Viva la Freedom of Speech

I am excited and elated … things might be bad… the closest people around me might have turned my life into hell, I might not have had a book published for almost four years now, the turn of events in the beloved hills might have turned worst… still I am feeling excited and elated. The print journalism in the hills is dead. I know I am part of that fraternity. Besides writing about what seems obvious to us, the political leaders and the people themselves nothing else, journalism wise can be published. Everybody is scared. How wants to become martyrs to the craft where your salary can’t even offer you a decent living? But there is a way for all those who wants to speak out remaining visible like me or undercover like many. The net is filled with these genuine heroes who speak their mind and I for one salute them. And they are not few but many. Kudos to you guys and gals. You are working towards a new era – with people like you – there is hope for our beloved land called Darjeeling Hills. Viva La Freedom of Speech. it

Leave a Reply

